When you share a post on Facebook who sees it?

When you post, people in the audience may be able to see it across the Facebook Products. If you tag someone in a post, the tagged person’s friends may also see the post. If you’ve chosen to lock your profile, your sharing choices are more restricted.

What happens when you share someone else’s post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

Can my friends see what I share on Facebook?

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do you make money investing in bonds?

Who can see posts I share on Facebook?

“Friends” means your Facebook friends can see what you post and search for your posts. “Public” means anyone on or off Facebook can see your posts, and anyone with a Facebook account can search your posts.

Can I share a post on Facebook without anyone knowing?

Click on the Share button on the lower right corner of your post to open the dropdown menu. Choose Share to Group then select the private group you’re in. The post should be shared to the private group.

What is the difference between sharing and posting on Facebook?

The difference between sharing vs.

The biggest restriction is the original user’s privacy settings. According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.

Why cant I see who shared my post?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do you send crypto from Kraken to Coinbase?

Can you share a shared post on Facebook?

Use the drop-down box in the “Share This Status” dialog box to choose who you want to share the post with. You can repost to your own timeline, a friend’s timeline, to a group, on a page you own or as a private message to another user.

Who can see friends of friends posts on Facebook?

“Public” is Facebook’s most open privacy level. Anyone can see these posts: your friends, total strangers, and everyone in between.

Can you share someone’s post without them knowing?

No. If sharing a post the person is alerted. If you want to share a posted pic and if that person has settings that allow for copying their pics, you can copy, save it to your device and post it. Otherwise, if you share an actual post with comments, the person will be notified.

Can you post something on Facebook that only one person can see?

To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.